Who are NESFAns?

Note: This page is only sporadically kept up-to-date. For the real information, see the equivalent page on our WordPress site at nesfa.org

NESFA's membership is world-wide, but most of the active members are in Eastern Massachusetts.

The Current Officers and Assistants

Term: May 2022–May 2023; Officer limited to three consecutive years. The four officers together form the eboard. We also keep a history of NESFA Officers.

President: Rick Kovalcik, president@nesfa.org
Vice President: Sharon Sbarsky, vice-president@nesfa.org
Treasurer: Ann Broomhead, treasurer@nesfa.org
Clerk: Robert Luoma, clerk@nesfa.org


Many NESFAns have their own home pages and/or LiveJournals. Others have given us permission to publish their reviews and fanzines on the web. Various NESFAns are also active in other Massachusetts organizations and conventions such as Costumecon, MCFI, MASSFILC, Arisia, and Readercon

Committee Members and Other Positions

Here is a list of the current committee members and other appointees.

The Rules Committee

A committee of Regular Members who are not Officers, with several statutory duties, currently engaged in these activities.